News

Wed Jan 26 20:58:05 EST 2005

Updated link to "Spiral Sky". Shimamura san has been working on translating "Rings" into Japanese. Fixed some broken links.

Sun Apr 13 18:22:57 EST 2003

Keiichi Shimamura has been translating "Loneliness" into Japanese, I've added a link to his web page.

Wed Feb 26 15:15:53 EST 2003

Updated the link to Rurisue. The correct address is now www.rurihoshino.com I've been solo in a glider now and I have my GFA "A" gliding certificate. I still have to get my "B" and "C" certificates before I am cleared for cross country flying, so still no spare time to do more translation work on the Nadesico games.

Fri Aug 23 13:39:03 EST 2002

I've been busy learning to fly gliders so not much work on learning Japanese or translating Nadesico games I'm afraid. The minor news is that I won a prize for my Nadesico fanfics at the Melbourne Anime Festival. See the fanfic section for a link to the Manifest page.

Sat Jul 20 09:45:47 EST 2002

2 new scans in the misc scans section, the covers from the Prince of Darkness Newtype film books.

Sun Jul 14 12:20:31 EST 2002

There are some new Blank of Three Years screen shots up.

Sat Jul 6 11:07:30 EST 2002

Not much to report, I've done a bit more entry of Japanese text into the blank-story.sjs file. I should have some more books on Nadesico the Mission soon. I'll put up some more scans when they arrive.

Thu Jun 20 20:24:14 EST 2002

I've added a simple guest book for people to sign

Sun Jun 2 11:53:37 EST 2002

Reorganised the Blank of Three Years screen shots. I've uploaded more Blank screen shots and made another section for the ones without text on them. All those ones with text on them are so people can translate them :).

Wed May 29 22:32:31 EST 2002

Added some more Blank of Three Years screen shots and text.

Tue May 28 22:21:48 EST 2002

Moved Nadesico misc. scans to another page with thumbnails. Added cover scans from the two Ruri navigation log novels. Added a sketch of Ruri.

Sun May 26 20:17:26 EST 2002

Added scan of Blank of Three Years CD single lyrics card to other Nadesico images section.

Sun May 26 10:49:30 EST 2002

I had a bit of look through the web server logs today and noticed that there have been over 1000 unique IP addresses accessing this page. I'm surprised that a page about Kidou Senkan Nadeshiko video games has been so popular. There have been 72 '.jp' domain visitors, so any of you Japanese speakers out there feel free to help me out with some translation work :). I've added a few more screen caps from Blank of Three Years.

Wed May 22 16:00:58 EST 2002

Added a link to www.fanfiction.net. Added a little bit of info about Dreamcast region problems.

Sat May 18 11:45:16 EST 2002

I've started slowly working my way through the text on the Blank of Three years screen shots.

Wed May 15 19:28:29 EST 2002

Uploaded my last Nadesico story "Despair". It's set after "Rings" in the time period after the Nadesico movie

Fri May 10 23:47:20 EST 2002

My Nadesico the Mission game has arrived, scan of manual added.

Tue May 7 20:25:19 EST 2002

Added scan of Ruri A to B novel cover to other Nadesico images section.

Sun May 5 12:22:38 EST 2002

Added some Blank of Three Years screen shots and another vid clip.

Wed May 1 09:42:33 EST 2002

I got someone to proof read my story "Rings" made a whole load of changes to it.

Sun Apr 28 10:45:03 EST 2002

Got some feedback on my story "Loneliness". I've done some more editing on it as a result. Mainly just punctuation and grammar corrections no real major changes.

Sat Apr 27 15:19:30 EST 2002

Added a Windows AVI file version of the opening movie from the Blank of Three Years. Had to mess with the sound a bit because it wouldn't extract from the .CAK file off the Saturn disk. (used a CD version of Forever Love, dosen't quite sync with the video like the original audio track did.)

Fri Apr 26 20:11:07 EST 2002

Two Nadesico the Mission game guide books have arrived, I've put the cover pic scans up. I've got some leads on a copy of the game hopefully I should have it in a few weeks time.

Sun Apr 21 16:52:43 EST 2002

Added another Nadesico Fanfic, "Rings".

Sat Apr 20 16:07:12 EST 2002

Added a screen shot of Ryoko from RuriRuri mahjong game.

Sun Apr 14 21:53:32 EST 2002

Just a bit of a html tidy up. Removed some large pics to speed things up a bit. New games related screen shot pic at the top.

Sat Apr 13 19:34:49 EST 2002

The web server was down for about 10 hours or so due to machine room power works. Sorry if you were trying to access these pages then. More Izumi pics have been added to the screen shots section.

Thu Apr 11 20:04:39 EST 2002

Added scans of two game guide book covers plus a scan of a cartoon from a game guide book. Some minor updates to the blank.sjs file, typing all that Japanese in is slow going :).

Sat Apr 6 08:54:04 EST 2002

Added section about Super Robot Wars games

Fri Apr 5 09:29:22 EST 2002

Some more work has been done on the Blank of Three Years manual file. I've added some more links to Japanese language resources. I've added some details of more Nadesico game guide books. I've just obtained a used Sega Dreamcast console. I haven't managed to chase up a copy of the "Nadesico the Mission" game yet.

Sun Mar 31 11:39:33 EST 2002

I've got pages 3,4,5,6,7 of the Blank of Three Years manual in the blank.sjs file now.

Fri Mar 29 15:50:53 EST 2002

I've added a scan of the character data card that came with my Aestivalis kits to the other Nadesico images section.

Tue Mar 26 21:34:08 EST 2002

I've added scans of the rest of the Blank of Three Years manuals pages

Tue Mar 26 09:23:08 EST 2002

Thought I'd start a news page for the benefit of people who actually come back and look at these pages from time to time.

I'm currently working on deciphering the Blank of Three Years game manual, I'll update the shift-JIS document as I go along. I won't glorify it by calling it a translation.
BACK